On getting fan mail from trolls

I love this post on dealing with Trolls

Milly Schmidt

And yes I’m going to call it fan mail, because I’m gonna turn them trolls on their heads, and that’s alright with me. 

OK, I wouldn’t necessarily call them trolls, but people who have nothing better to do in their lives but waste 10 minutes typing a poorly worded message (and for heavens sake it’s ‘their’ not there’) that only ever ends up in the spam folder. And I never block them, because every time they visit my page or watch one of my videos, my stats go up. How cool is that?

Everyone else on WordPress is so unfailingly nice, and have only ever cheered me on while I’ve been floundering around, learning the ropes, and annoying you all with cat gifs while I try to figure the hell out of this blogging thing. While I didn’t expect to come across any trolls here, at least it’s not…

View original post 446 more words

Published by: theresajcbs1999

Theresa Jacobs believes in Magic, Fairies, Dragons, and Ghosts. Yet she trusts Science and thinks that Aliens know way too much. Through hard work, she has published a Horror Novella, Horror anthologies, children’s books, and poetry. She is a contributor to 1428elm.com an online Horror Magazine. While working full-time, is also currently writing a sports figures biography, a horror novel, and a Sci-Fi novel…so stay tuned. She works full time in retail furniture. When she is not at work she spends her time, reading, writing, exercising her dog, and binge watching TV shows, with her longtime partner and fiancé. She is also a big Movie buff and a SciFi Nerd at heart.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

